New military force chiefs list announced, to be placed officially in position this October

National –

New military force chiefs who were endorsed by His Majesty the King on September 18 will be officially in positions on Thursday, October 1, along with 792 other officers promoted in the Royal Gazette.

General Chalermpol Srisawasdi, the armed forces chief of staff, was appointed the new defense forces chief while Admiral Chochat Krathet, the deputy navy chief, was appointed the deputy chief of the forces.

Gen Chalermpol Srisawasdi

General Narongphan Jitkaewtae, an assistant army chief, was appointed the army chief to replace General Apirat Kongsompong, who is expected to retire by the end of September, while General Thirawat Bunyawat had emerged as the deputy army chief.

Gen Narongphan Jitkaewtae

Admiral Chatchai Siworakhan, an assistant navy chief, was appointed the new navy chief, while Admiral Sitthiphon Matkasem, the navy chief of staff, became the deputy navy chief.

Adm Chatchai Siworakhan

Air Chief Marshal Airbull Suttiwan was appointed as the new air force chief and Air Chief Marshal Suraphon Phutthamon, another air force specialist, became the deputy chief.

ACM Airbull Suttiwan


User Review
0 (0 votes)