Five stations on Bangkok BTS sky train temporarily closed


Five stations of the Bangkok BTS sky train are temporary closed from 5:00 PM until normal closing time. Other stations are being serviced as normal.

The main committee director Mr. Suraphong Loahaanya told the press, “Referring to the current emergency situation in Bangkok, five BTS stations are being closed which are Ratchadamri Station, Chidlom Station, Siam Station, National Stadium Station and Rachtawee Station until the normal closing time.”

For more information Tel. 0 2 – 617- 6000, Line official : @btsskytrain

Or check on the application ‘BTS SkyTrain’ and Facebook Page : รถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอส

Don’t forget to subscribe to our newsletter and get all our news delivered to you in one spam-free daily e-mail Click here!

Join the discussion in our Facebook group or in the comments below.

Goongnang Suksawat
Goong Nang is a News Translator who has worked professionally for multiple news organizations in Thailand for many years and has worked with The Pattaya News for more than four years. Specializes primarily in local news for Phuket, Pattaya, and also some national news, with emphasis on translation between Thai to English and working as an intermediary between reporters and English-speaking writers. Originally from Nakhon Si Thammarat, but lives in Phuket and Krabi except when commuting between the three.