Minister of Education orders schools under their jurisdiction closed in 28 high-risk Covid19 provinces until at least January 31st

PHOTO: Post Today

Bangkok, Thailand-

The Minister of Education, Natthaphon Teepasuwan, signed an order to close all schools under their jurisdiction in 28 high-risk Covid19 provinces in Thailand, effective from Monday, January 4th until January 31st.

Schools will switch to online learning, we have heard that some teachers are still required to go into school for work. Please contact your local school for exact information. It appears  all private and international schools are affected, however, we strongly suggest to contact your local school and determine what the exact plan is. It also affects “informal” teaching such as tutors and language schools.

This includes Chonburi/Pattaya, but also includes: Bangkok, Tak, Nonthaburi, Pathum Thani, Ayutthaya, Saraburi, Lopburi, Singburi, Ang Thong, Nakhon Nayok, Kanchanaburi, Nakhon Pathom, Ratchaburi, Suphanburi. Prachuap Khiri Khan, Phetchaburi, Samut Songkhram, Samut Sakhon, Chachoengsao, Prachinburi, Sa Kaeo, Samut Prakan, Chanthaburi, Chonburi, Trat, Rayong, Chumphon and Ranong.


User Review
0 (0 votes)